Where Can I Bet the Kentucky Derby From Massachusetts

Written by:
Dan Shapiro
Published on:

Massachusetts is very horse betting-friendly. There are many websites available to start betting on and claim a generous welcome bonus.


Where Can I Bet the Kentucky Derby From Massachusetts?

You can bet the Kentucky Derby online from Massachusetts using BetOnline, which offers a generous welcome bonus (max bonus $1000).  BetOnline has been in business since 1999 and is considered one of the largest online sportsbooks in the North American market.

They will also give you a free $25 horse racing bet. Make your first wager and if it doesn't win, they will reimburse you with a free play up to $25.

BetOnline does NOT report winnings or require you to provide a social security number.

BetOnline welcomes those 18 and up.

Massachusetts Horse Racing

Horse racing and parimutuel wagering are legal and regulated in Massachusetts. In-person wagering, simulcast wagering and online betting are all legal if offered by licensed entities.

The final day of live racing at the Suffolk Downs track was June 30, 2019, with the facility now open to simulcast race wagering only.  Massachusetts last remaining live horse racing is at Plainridge Park Casino, which has harness racing.

Odds to Win the Kentucky Derby 2022

1 Mo Donegal    +1000

2 Happy Jack    +3000

3 Epicenter    +350

4 Summer Is Tomorrow    +3000

5 Smile Happy    +2000

6 Messier    +800

7 Crown Pride    +2000

8 Charge It    +2000

9 Tiz The Bomb    +3000

10 Zandon    +300

11 Pioneer Of Medina    +3000

12 Taiba    +1200

13 Simplification    +2000

14 Barber Road    +3000

15 White Abarrio    +1000

16 Cyberknife    +2000

17 Classic Causeway    +3000

18 Tawny Port    +3000

19 Zozos    +2000

20 Ethereal Road    +3000

- Ean Lamb, Gambling911.com

Horse Racing News

Can I Bet the Breeders Cup on the DraftKings DK Horse App From My State?

DraftKings foray into horse betting via the DK HORSE is now currently available in 18 states: California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Indiana, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Montana, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, and Wyoming.